Pastoral Council - Stcanices

Go to content

Main menu:

In Our Parish
The Parish Council of
St Canice's & St. Margaret's

The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) is a very valuable advisory body to the Parish Priest who ultimately carries the canonical responsibility for the parish. The PPC has a valued input to all pastoral decisions relating to the parish.  The PPC is to facilitate all lay people in fulfilling their Baptismal Mission. The PPC is engaged  in the wider scope of the mission of all the people of the parish. A new Parish Pastoral Council took up office in early 2012. It was commissioned at the beginning of the Church's year, the 1st Sunday of Advent 2012 at the main parish Sunday Mass

The Pastoral Council is comprised of the following members:

Chairperson Mrs Máiréad O'Shaughnessy, Minister of the Word, Baptism Team.

Mr David Foster, Council Secretary, Minister of the Word.

Ms Valerie Murphy, East Finglas Scouts & Minister of Holy Communion.

Ms Elizabeth Rooney, St Margaret's.

Mrs Sheila Darcy, Minister of Holy Communion.

Mr. Tony Smullen, Do This in Memory, liaison with Parochial School, Child Safeguarding Rep.

Mr David Patterson, Minister of Holy Communion.

Mr Martin Deegan, Parish Eucharistic Apostolate Committee.

Mr. Brian O' Toole, Baptism Team.

Fr. Michael Shiels CC, ex officio

Fr Gabriel O'Dowd CC, St Margaret's, ex officio.

Fr John Andison Anyanwu PC, ex officio.

Fr. Padraig Ó Cochláin PP, ex officio.

Back to content | Back to main menu